Training 07-12-17


Two classes of BJJ today. Morning class had two high level Judo guys visit. One was a 4th dan black belt and he threw me around at will. He was prettt good at newaza also so even on the ground I was in trouble.  His partner was decent also but I held my ground and used some wrestling to score a few takedowns. On the ground I clearly had the upper hand but he was very tough overall and a super nice guy. 

Evening class covered a few back techniques from Rener Gracie’s playbook and then end of class rolls to finish it out. I got caught a few times but overall my cardio held out and I was excited to be able to hit two classes in a day. 

2 thoughts on “Training 07-12-17

Leave a Reply

