Motivating Workout

Motivation is a funny thing. It seems lately the times that I am most motivated to get at it and train hard are the times when I literally cannot train…like in the middle of my workday. The times when I have the ability to train, my motivations sometimes lacks.

I find inspiration in seeing how hard people work toward their goals whether that is in weight loss, fitness, strength, or in the case of Yoel Romero, UFC gold. Romero is one of my favorite fighters and at 40 years of age he has a physique that I would love to achieve one day. It would be easy to say he has good genetics but this is an two time Olympian in wrestling and you don’t achieve that kind of success on genetics alone.

I find inspiration in how hard he works and how he doesn’t use his humble beginnings as an excuse but rather as motivation to keep pushing forward. Check out his workouts and work ethic.

Leave a Reply

