Training 05-04-17


Fundamentals today covered standing guillotine choke and defense and also the kimura transition from the defense. I worked with a friend from work who was taking her fourth class. She’s extremely athletic and strong for her size and I think if she sticks and commits to BJJ she can be extremely good. 

On a side note I was in a car accident this week and I’m still feeling some of the effects. It was difficult to sit out the open mat but my left arm is still pretty sore and I thought it best not to test it. 

Leave a Reply

