Training 04-11-2017

17862317_1411565778908673_8663024700595945107_n

 

Tuesday nigh fundamentals and then advanced class. Fundamentals class covered single leg takedowns and opening the closed guard. I love fundamentals because you can never train the basics enough.

Advanced class involved defeating spider guard and a modified double leg takedown. After drilling we all spent several rounds rolling. After catching a couple purples in some submissions and working one of our brown belts to top position I was feeling pretty good. My cardio was hanging in there and I was really moving around well. Then a visiting black belt slapped hands with me and proceeded to toss me around. It quickly brought me back down to reality.

Leave a Reply

