Training 03-29-17


It’s been a rough week for me and my family and the work schedule certainly wasn’t helping lately. I made it a point to bring my gi and head straight to BJJ after work. I glad I did as it was stripe night for my kids and the advanced class was packed with a few visitors. 

Techniques taught today were lasso guard sweeps. Lasso guard is not really my thing but I was doing pretty good in drilling until we got to the lasso guard to triangle. That one befuddled me and I kept turning it into an omoplata. 

Leave a Reply

