Training 03-28-17


A crazy long night/day for me. By the time everything is said and done I will have worked 25 hours in 2 days and have been awake for at least 36 straight hours..I decided to make the most of it and meet an old friend for a no gi session at 6am before I had to teach a class. 

This particular friend was actually responsible for getting me into BJJ nearly 4 years ago. He’s about my size but physically stronger than me. In the beginning of my BJJ journey I was shark bait to him. But where I continued to train non stop he stopped training shortly after I began. 

It was interesting to see how I completely neutralized all of his strength with technique and essentially placed him on the defensive. He told me afterwards that he felt like the shark bait now. 

Leave a Reply

