Training 02-23-17

Went to lunch BJJ today and one of our white belts is competing in his first tournament this weekend. So we spent the class covering some takedowns and working some strategy. One of the purple belts wanted to learn a wrestling lateral drop so I had to reach way back in the memory banks to show him the move.

Afterwards it was a quick chest workout And then some rounds on the heavy bags. I’ve been working on my form and technique and video taped my last couple rounds to send to a friend to check my form. 

I’ve been working on keeping my hands up to protect my pretty face while striking but have developed a habit of dropping my head forward when throwing the cross. It’s something I wouldn’t have noticed if I wasn’t watch myself. I would encourage you to film yourself lifting, boxing, grappling for the purpose of checking your own form…and also you might get some cool pics out of it. 

Leave a Reply

