Training 02-15-17


No-Gi training tonight. I took a break from work to come roll. There were some high level guys there and I found a bit of solace in the fact that I didn’t get submitted for some of the rounds. The training was round robin grappling for an entire hour. 

As I watched two senior brown belts go against each other, two brown belts that have never met before today mind you, I felt like I was watching two manimals (part man-part animal) going at it. It was a beautiful display of effort, techique, and strategy all working to a stalemate between two styles (big and powerful vs long and lanky) and it was a level of expertise I hope that I can display one day. 

One thought on “Training 02-15-17

Leave a Reply

