The Role of Fighting in a Primal Life

I’m an avid practitioner of Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu and also train in MMA. I have previously wrestled and trained in Tae Kwon Do. I believe that consistently training, particularly in BJJ helps keep me healthy, strong, and keeps my mind sharp. There is a certain amount of stress release that comes with testing yourself against a fully resisting opponent. My kids both train BJJ and I have seen huge improvements to their confidence and self esteem from training.

b4007844f213e33d924da7cd740565cb

While browsing through some of the archived articles on Mark’s Daily Apple I uncovered this great article on the importance of fighting in a healthy lifestyle.

The Role of Fighting in a Primal Life

 

Leave a Reply

