Training 12-12-16


Fundamentals class followed by open mat. Fundamentals covered headlock escape and back escape. Afterwards I rolled a bit with one of our larger brown belts. He got into top side 100kilo and I was stuck underneath for what seemed like an eternity. Soul crushing is how I would describe it. 

Later on I got a toe hold on him that I couldn’t finish and he punished me with some more top side pressure. Even though I got crushed it was still a good feeling because he had about 8″ in height and about 75lb advantange on me and I threatened constantly with submission attempts and my defense held out until the very end.

Leave a Reply

