Spartan Race 11-13-16

So I made the trip to Boston for the weekend for a guys weekend to celebrate my friend’s upcoming wedding. 

One of the things he wanted to do was a Spartan Race at one of the coolest venues ever…Fenway Park. 


This is my first Spartan Race and some of the members of our team were in less than stellar shape. One of the guys jokingly asked if he could smoke a cigarette anywhere on the course (at least I think it was a joke).

The race did not dissapoint and the weather was perfect. If you are in shape and want to challenge yourself go for it. And if your not in shape go for it. It is a great experience and was challenging but approachable for all levels. The only obstacle I failed was the rope climb and I happily did my penalty burped since it was the last one to tackle. 

Leave a Reply

