Is My Jiu Jitsu Getting Worse?

I often have the feeling of skill regression, particularly after a layoff of a week. I remember about a year ago thinking that I had taken a few steps back because I was no longer getting submissions I used to get easily and was getting swept more frequently. 


I visited another school while traveling and all of a sudden I had my mojo back. That’s when I realized my game was too predictable and I needed to open up and get better at different guard positions and new sweeps/subs. 


Jiu Jitsu times has a great article for this situation 

Is My Jiu Jitsu Is Getting Worse

One thought on “Is My Jiu Jitsu Getting Worse?

  1. Thank You, I will I know that there was a lot of marble in that building (copper pipes, brass door knobs/hinges) that could be cleaned and sold…It would not cover the cost of building a new school but it could buy books or needed supplies, (every penny helps) I also remember that the public was told that the Pennsavken would be used on the new bun#diig&l8230;..

    Like

Leave a Reply

