Training 09-20-16

Been a lil quiet for the last week or two. Lots have happened: new schedule at work, new hours, and I hyper extended my elbow training so I have been taking it easy. 

Today was the first day on the mats in almost two weeks. It felt good but I had to tap twice when my partners started to get the Americana hold on my right arm. I can’t afford to hurt it right now so it was best to reset than try to fight it off and risk hurting it further. We worked some mount attacks today in drilling and then a short open mat. 

Kids class tonight was entertaining. No gi class for the kids and they were high energy. My son was doing a good job with the double leg tonight which made me a proud dad. 

Leave a Reply

