Stretched Thin

Fantasticmr

The past 2 weeks have been extremely hectic. Mandatory extra shifts at work, remodeling  bathroom, and wife and kids went to visit the in laws so I’m home alone with 3 dogs. Needless to say my fitness has suffered but I did win my June running challenge (60+ miles logged) and I decided my son and I will be competing in the BJJ State Championships. The tournament is next month and I registered for the next weight class down so I will be looking to shave about 10lbs in order to weigh in comfortably (with gi). This will mean I will have to make the fitness, diet, and training back to the top of the priority list and trying not to allow myself to get stretched thin and pulled in all different directions.

Leave a Reply

