Training 06-27-16


Got a few rolls in with a buddy before teaching defensive tactics to new hires all afternoon. I haven’t lifted weights in over a month now and my friend told me I got stronger. I know I’m not stronger but I have been concentrating on being more explosive and efficient in my jiu jitsu and I imagine that is what made me appear stronger to him.

Defensive Training today was centered on take downs and a couple basic ground techniques. My favorite throw/takedown is O Goshi. It is so simple but at the same time a complex move to perfect. I hate how the academy teaches it so the first thing I had to do was go around and break bad habits from everyone that thought they were doing it right. 


Overall they did well and I kept my sanity. 

Leave a Reply

