Training 03-10-16

My last day in the training unit was today. To mark the occasion my coworker and I got in one last no gi rolling session before work. I’m going to miss the regular rolls before work. My partner at work is the same height as me but is much stronger. His technique is not as advanced but his sheer strength presents its own unique set of challenges, particularly without the gi to assist in chokes.

  
One of the things I have noticed since starting bjj is that my good friends come from two different places. I have best friends from work and best friends from bjj. Both groups have grown to be like family.

Next week I start work with a new, 4 legged partner, furry partner. 

Leave a Reply

