Training 03-09-16

Gi night tonight. Normally Wednesday nights are taught by one of the black belts but tonight we got our professor and we worked the stacking guard pass and Ouchi Gari. We focused on basic fundamentals in the positions and I instead of working on flowing through the movements in the drill I listened to the professor and took my time going through each step of the movement. 

Live rolling tonight was fun as I was able to hit a few unorthodox moves that surprised my training partners. One was an inverted knee bar as my partner attempted to stand up to pass my open guard. I’ve noticed over the last few weeks I have been able to hit a knee pick from a cross collar grab with a pretty high percentage of success when doing standup work. 

  
Hard rolls tonight meant an extra dose of recovery drink and some bananas to help prevent that soreness and cramping from setting in 

Leave a Reply

