Workout 03-08-16

Rolled gi this morning with my work training partner. It’s my last week working in the same unit so I’m trying to get as much practice in as I can. 

I directed one of our new hires to one of our affiliate schools in his area. The professor there is an awesome guy who still competes at 65 years of age. 

The professor asked him how much he weighed and he told him “205lbs” which was responded with “bullshit!”. The professor them told him that there are three lies everyone tells in BJJ. 

1. Weight. Everyone says they are lighter than they are.

2. How much they’ve trained. Someone can train 5x a week but when you ask them they will down play.

3. “Let’s roll light”. It’s a light roll until the first submission attempt. 

  
I can’t say that I could argue with those. 

Leave a Reply

