Training 02-29-16

  
Went out late last night to celebrate with my squad one last time before my impending transfer. This morning 0600 I was ready for a nice no gi session. Warmup was 1 minute jump rope intervals and then 2 – 10 minute rounds of no gi. I rolled with a guy that is about my size but much stronger than me. Luckily his technique is lacking and he is all muscle. He gassed out about 8 minutes into the first and about halfway through the second. I used that time to work and hit a few no gi submissions I been working on….Peruvian, no-gi ezekiel, and even a twister. 

I stil had some left in the tank at the end so I finished with some more jump rope sessions and some time on the grappling bag working knee on belly drills. A 16 hour workday now awaits me. M

Leave a Reply

