Training 02-10-16

  
Training today was a lot better. I’m still not too confident heading into this weekends tournament but I rolled light and felt good. I have not been in the gym all week so my body feels fairly rested with the exception of the nagging toe injury. 

Today we drilled armbars and chokes from a modified S-Mount. S-Mount isn’t one of my best positions (darn short stocky legs) but the modifications we were shown today really helped with my control. 

I was asked today what my game plan would be for the tournament and I didn’t really have one. Being put on the spot for an answer I just replied “smash and pass” which in retrospect is probably a pretty good description of my normal game. 

Leave a Reply

