Training 02-08-16

  

Today we worked a few of the moves we learned at the seminar this weekend. My favorite was the d’arce choke with the Ezekiel grip. For someone with short arms it’s a great way to close that gap when shooting under the arm. 

On a side not part of me is thinking the tournament this weekend wasn’t the smartest idea. I rolled no gi this morning and didn’t roll particularly well and then tonight in gi rolling I was pretty much destroyed by everyone in positional drilling. 

Hopefully I have a couple good sessions in me before Saturday to get my confidence up. 

Leave a Reply

