Training 01-22-16

  
I haven’t been on my mountain bike in a few months and it’s been killing me. I worked overnight last night and had plans to go riding this afternoon. Well the work phone rang off the hook killing my sleep and right as I started to think about getting dressed to ride the wind, rain, and lightning started to pick up. 

So me and that bike will have to take a raincheck on that ride. 

I brought two friends today to class, former MMA fighter and a collegiate wrestler to help one of our guys train for an upcoming ADCC tournament. We covered a variation on uchi mata and then continued with our knee shield series. The majority of the class was spent grappling and by the end I was absolutely spent. My buddies enjoyed the rolls and hopefully they will be back again soon. 

Leave a Reply

