Training 01-16-16

BJJ is a family affair in our house. Both kids were in the competition class today and I was tired just watching them drill and roll. Open mat followed and I worked rounds with one of my most difficult opponents. He’s tall, has long legs and arms, and is strong. Really strong. Did I mention the long legs and arms? Me being a short stocky guy, this is the most difficult body type to go against. Today, I was able to defeat his open guard and pull half guard and not get submitted for a few minutes…personally for me that was a win and I’ll take it.

One thought on “Training 01-16-16

Leave a Reply

