Training 01-04-16

  
Fundamentals class tonight was packed! What is normally a class of about 5 had 8 new people and 3 or 4 other sporadic attendees show up. By new I mean “no gi yet just wear sweatpants” new. 

On one hand I am excited that more people are trying BJJ and have picked 2016 as the year to do it…on the other I know that most of not all of these newbies won’t stick around past a couple months. Heck I’ve been around long enough that won’t make it past the end of the month.

Even so, I always encourage and go out of my way to work with and welcome our new partners and hope that there is at least one that is ready to make that commitment to just train. 

Leave a Reply

