You Say You Want A Resolution?


It’s that time of year again. I’m not immune to it, in fact I welcome it. I have found that writing down my resolutions is helpful but what’s more helpful in my opinion is making tangible resolutions. Resolutions such as “lose weight” or “eat healthy” just aren’t tangible goals. Resolutions should be realistic and measureable. A better resolution would be lose 15lbs by May or consume under 2000 calories for 1 month. If the goal is reached then reassess and set a new goal. If not reassess and remember the important part of your goal is the subject not the deadline.

For example about 50 days ago I set this goal. Well I fell a few pounds (4lbs) short. Is that a failure? Maybe. I don’t see it that way. I choose to look at it as a reason to reassess why I didn’t hit it and set a new timeframe to achieve it.

According to Forbes 40% of Americans makes New Years resolutions but only 8% manage to keep them. I think the numbers are even lower.


So if your ready to make yourself a better you in 2016 I invite you to join me as we strive to be the 8%.

 

4 thoughts on “You Say You Want A Resolution?

Leave a Reply

