Training 12-4-15

  
The made me bleed my own blood today…

Guest instructor tonight who is the pro/competition instructor. He ran us through his competition style class. After warm up 5 rounds 5 minutes each 30 seconds rest between. Not worrying about submissions, no stalling, constant movement. 

I have never rolled that hard for that long. I was completely gassed along with the rest of the class. Afterwards we worked 2 techniques and then back to rolling 10 rounds 2 minutes each 30 second rest. 

By the last roll I noticed my partners had blood all over his gi. As we looked for the source we found out the back of my hand was torn up from mat burn. Luckily my gi wasn’t too bloodied up since its new. 

Leave a Reply

