Exercise vs Training

  

“Knowing the difference between training and exercise is the key to staying healthy (making exercise a part of your lifestyle), peaking to perform (training with a purpose), and avoiding the injury-causing and money-wasting fitness fads.”

Great article over at Outside Online today about the difference between exercise and training. 

Read article here:

To Get Fit You Need To Get Strong

I personally train in Brazilian Jiu Jitsu and while it is exercise I choose to devote time to exercise separate  from my training. 

I feel that the combo feed off each other my training makes me better at exercise and my exercise improves my training. 

Leave a Reply

