Recipe- Baked Asparagus

I hated asparagus as a kid. I realize that part of that reason was that my mom just didn’t know how to cook it well. I remember it being soggy, and devoid of any good taste. It wasn’t until a year or so ago when I had asparagus at a nice restaurant that I realized how good it could, and should taste.

Below is a great recipe I have been using. The best part about this is that it’s fast and easy to make.

Ingredients

Asparagus
Coconut Oil
Minced Garlic
Sea Salt
Black Pepper

Step 1. Preheat Oven to 400 degrees. Trim and wash the asparagus and place in a baking dish. Drizzle coconut oil and add minced garlic. Amounts are variable depending on personal taste and amount of asparagus. I love garlic so I always go heavy on that.

Step 2.
Sprinkle black pepper and sea salt on to asparagus. Mix the asparagus spears around to ensure equal coverage inside the bowl

Step 3. Cook at 400 degrees for 10 minutes.

Step 4. Eat and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

