Training 10-07-15

  
Dropped in on our downtown school’s daytime fundamentals class today since I’m working night shift the next few nights. I hadn’t been to this location before and it was nice to see how welcoming they were. I’ve dropped in at a lot of bjj schools this past year and I have yet to find one that has made me feel uncomfortable or unwelcome which is an awesome thing.

Fundamentals today was focused on the outside leg trip. After doing the outside leg trip we drilled different ways to finish and transition. Knee on belly, 100 kilo, side control, and then an armbar. We also were shown an escape from standing guillotine that was self-defense focused. I liked it so much I’m gonna bring it back and incorporate it into our defensive tactics training. 

One thought on “Training 10-07-15

  1. These really are one of a kind. I would place them on display somewhere in my living room they are that amazing. I would love to see how you would style them though. peioetstdeofstyle.cim

    Like

Leave a Reply

