Training 09-30-15

  

Had back to back days of sneaking down to the mat room to roll with some guys. It was a good session. Warmup with 3 -3min rounds with 1 min rest in between. Then 4-4min rounds with 1 mine rest to finish. 

My fight cardio is starting to come back and I’m starting to focus on controlling my breathing more when on bottom and stuck in side and working different sweeps. I’m normally a butterfly sweep guy but I’ve been staying away from that and working more open guard sweeps and half guard sweeps. 

What was nice is that my regular work training partner has only trained no gi and I finally convinced him to use a hand me down gi so we can start training both. 

After the training today I felt so loose and the stiffness I had earlier in the day was completely gone. I don’t know how many calories you burn doing jits but I’m gonna guess I’ll be in a calorie deficit by the end of the day. 

 

Leave a Reply

