Training 09-21-15

  
Visited the local Gracie Barra again tonight. I made sure to pack more than one gi in my luggage. 

A lot more people on the mat than Thursday’s class. I paired up with a blue belt that was 52 years old. Most impressive was a white belt that started training 6 weeks ago. He was the young age of 60 and doing everything the rest of us were doing. To me that was an inspiration and a reminder that you are never too old to start anything.

Today’s training built on Thursdays training of mount escapes and holding the mount position. Also coincidentally in my defensive tactics instructor course we spent all day drilling mount escapes. I have been assigned that topic to teach tomorrow as well. 

Leave a Reply

