Workout 09-02-15

  
A little circuit training today with my coworker.

4 rounds total-  40 sec work-20 second rest

Alligator Walk w/kettlebells

Shrimp technique with slamball

2 handed slamball slams

Sparring (kicks only) on bag

Sparring (punches only) on bag

Kettlebells thrusters

The workout was pretty intense with the kb thruster to alligator walk being the most difficult section. After we cooled down a bit I showed my buddy some half guard sweep techniques I have been working on and we rolled for a light session. 

Normally I’m a solo workout guy. I feel I’m more focused when I am lifting weights. These circuit type workouts are an exception and I always seem to enjoy and push myself a little harder when I’m with a friend. 

Leave a Reply

