Weight As An Indicator Of Health?

“How you feel, how you eat, and how you move will always be more important than the number on the scale.”

 Article I saw today discussing using your body weight as an indicator of your health. On the BMI scale I’m usually just under the “obese” area. I don’t look obese and I certainly don’t feel obese. I know that I need to lose a few pounds of fat but obese is a bit of a stretch… I often see and hear my co-workers complain that they “need to lose some weight” and see them jump into workout and diet plans with varying levels of success. My advice to them, when they seek it, is to start making small changes and focus on living a healthier lifestyle in both your diet and your exercise.

Is Weight a Good Indicator of Health?.

One thought on “Weight As An Indicator Of Health?

  1. Pingback: “Health Assesment” | ten8fitness

Leave a Reply

