Workout 07/07/2015

Ever have those days you just aren’t feeling it? I wasn’t able to get in the gym at my normal time and I had the option of going home a little early or hitting the gym later in the afternoon and going home a bit later. I put my clothes in one of the lockers first thing in the morning. As I went into the locker room I stared at my locker and the thought of just going home was very tempting. I was tired, been coughing for the past two days, and I have a long day tomorrow starting at 6AM and ending at 10PM. I then thought how ridiculous it would be to put my clothes in a gym locker all day and then pick them up and take them home as if I accomplished something. Long story short I changed and got to work.

When I have those thoughts I tell myself that I have never regretted working out, but I have regretted not working out so many times.

Strength 

Dumbbell Shoulder Press 3×10
Iso Lateral Shoulder Press 3×10
Lat Pull Downs 3×6
45lb plate shrugs (first 5 reps – 3 second hold and 3 second descent, then 10 reps normal) 3×15
Face Pulls 3×10

Circuit – 3 rounds no rest

Dynamax Ball Sit-up and Throw x15
KB high pull x10
Lunges holding 45lb weight overhead x7 (each leg)

Leave a Reply

