Spicy Green Beans

  
My go to vegetable is always green beans. I’m not a big broccoli fan, in fact, I prefer raw broccoli over cooked. With a healthy side of ranch dressing of course.

One of the best things I learned about food prepping is to just pack vegetables raw in the Tupperware with my meats. When you warm them up together for lunch the next day the steam inside the container will cook the veggies. Sometimes I like to precook mine though and when I do this is my go to recipe

Spicy Green Beans

Ingredients:

Green Beans

Garlic

Coconut Oil

Chipotle Powder or Paprika

Garlic Powder

Salt

Sugar

1) Wash green beans. I always pull the stems off at this point too. 

2) Chop a few cloves of garlic and add them to a skillet with some coconut oil. Brow the garlic some and add your green beans and toss in the remaining oil.

  
3) Sprinkle garlic powder and chipotle powder or paprika (liberally for me). Add a bit of salt and a pinch of sugar. Cook on medium for a few minutes.

4) Add 1/4 cup of water to pot and cover. Turn get to low and let it sit for about 5 minutes.

  
5) After 5 minutes of so remove the kid and turn up the heat. I like to toss the green beans again and cook until the water boils out. 

After that they are ready to eat or store for later.

  

One thought on “Spicy Green Beans

  1. Pingback: Meal Prep | ten8fitness

Leave a Reply

