Defeating mount from a larger opponent

As a smaller individual I am constantly rolling with bigger and more experienced opponents. Last night I rolled with a friend of mine who outweights me by about 60lbs and has about a foot of height on me as well. Although he was less experienced I had difficulty getting out from under his weight and had to attack his arms from half guard. In doing some research today I stumbled across this great video series. I will most definitely be trying this mount escape.

 

Leave a Reply

