Duty Calls

IMG_5892

Slept through my alarm but was able to get up in time to still make it to the gym for a short leg workout. My quads were still a bit tight after yesterday’s ride. I find that packing my clothes and everything in the morning makes getting up and to the gym that much easier. I have found from experience that waiting until lunch or after work to hit the gym normally means I won’t make. Things always come up. Case in point I missed BJJ tonight because of a callout. Had I not prepared and forced myself to go past the alarm I would have missed another day of working out and coupled it with the poor decision of hitting the drive thru on the way home (tackling one vice at a time).

Leave a Reply

